Euro 2012 Starts today

The European Championships start today which pretty much means my life will stop. Utterly.
Obviously, once England have had the usual and utterly predictable Quarter or Semi-Final penalty shoot out heartbreak I will resume existence. On whatever level I am currently existing.

I have sent some poems off for publishing but, as ever, I remain skeptical.
Also, where is the line between “generic” and “universal”. Seems too fine a line to tread.

Yes, this was about nothing.

About poetryinstasis

I am a long haired, infrequent blogger and Literature enthusiast. I also watch an unhealthy amount of Football (Soccer) and am the rarest of things as I support my local team. "I paint myself because I am so often alone and because I am the subject I know the best" Frida Kahlo
This entry was posted in Musing, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

