Summer Running and The Silence of the Lambs. Half Marathon training week 2 day 4

leanneandthehalfmarathon

So the dreaded ‘Saturday’ or long run had arrived. I’m meant to run for 60 minutes but just think “fuck it, might as well do 10K”. The previous week, I had attempted a 10K, I had to stop at 4.87K, and couldn’t go any further, so I headed out yesterday feeling anxious and dreading it.

Again, the elements were against me. This time it wasn’t windy, it was sunny and hot. 14 degrees C or 57.2 degrees F! Now this may be positively cold for some people, but bear in mind; I live in Ireland and I am Ginger and my pallor is one befitting a red head. I am not made for the sun, I like running in the dark, bitter cold, with no wind!

The result…I was slow. I was dragging my arse around our route, and dying of dehydration and what I firmly believed to be; heat…

View original post 780 more words

About poetryinstasis

I am a long haired, infrequent blogger and Literature enthusiast. I also watch an unhealthy amount of Football (Soccer) and am the rarest of things as I support my local team. "I paint myself because I am so often alone and because I am the subject I know the best" Frida Kahlo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

